Drop photography

After some annoying negotiation of Southern’s Saturday trains and Hayward’s Heath carpark, Will, my mum and I arrived in ThatLondon. We had an early lunch (excellent call) at the V&A, left my mum there and trotted across the road to the Science Museum.

We had tickets for the Wonder Lab, I was a bit worried when we first went in - there was lots of little children. But I was right in my original thought that Will would like it. While the little kids were just banging stuff, he was working out understanding what he needed to do to make it work properly, it was v lovely to see. He was a volunteer to light an explosion in the fire talk we went to and that was all before we went on the red arrows flight simulator which made us both just grin throughout. Wandered back through the museum, focussing on the interesting, non- earnest stuff with screens, met back up with my mum, toured the shop, got back on the train. A really rather fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.