Not a Cross Word

I've always enjoyed attempting crosswords, though could never cope with the 'harder' cryptic ones. At our frequent forays to various cafes for coffee I sometimes like to attempt the Guardian quick crossword. Now you may scoff and sometimes the clues are easy, but today was the first time I've actually finished one completely, with no sneaky looks at Google, whilst we were having coffee at Susie's.

This afternoon was spent fixing, ie factory resetting, my Samsung tablet. It's quite an old beast but has given reasonable service over the years but lately has been coming up with an annoying error message which prevents the machine doing anything. After struggling with it for a month or so now, and being on the verge of buying another, I thought I'd try one last thing; after all there was nothing to lose.

So far so good, even though the keyboard did initially pop up in Chinese It's a nuisance setting the apps up again but if I'd bought another I would have had to do that anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.