Life through the lens...

By ValC

Up a lazy river.

Back to normal today.
All Friday’s jobs to do today. Starting with the weekly supermarket shop.
Raining when we set off, but sunny when we got down to Brighouse.
I could hear quite a commotion. So a quick dash to the canal, and I just caught the Canada geese swimming up stream.

After doing some washing and ironing I have had a lazy day reading the paper, and then having a good chinwag with a friend who popped in this afternoon.

Now enjoying listening to Ella singing all our old favourites. At the moment singing “ It’s too darn hot”.
Well we are nice and cosy, but “ Baby it’s cold outside”!

I’m so glad you liked my carpet of snowdrops yesterday, and many thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts, which put it on the popular page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.