Reikes small life...

By Reike

Cozy on her new carpet

The day before I packed around 40 boxes... Still a lot more to pack, mainly due to 4 Billy's worth of books! 
Today we shopped for some furniture at Ikea and drove it to our new flat. I bought a carpet for Djeili. Haven't bought a carpet for ages, but there is none in the flat, not even in one room, and I thought she would miss being able to have a good rub in a carpet from time to time. And I did so wisely if you can see by her face, seems good for a snooze, too! 
A lot of hard work it is, this driving around and building furniture deep into the night, especially with that stupid cold! At the point when I realised that I had build a chair called Stefan in the wrong way, I gave up and called it a night. 
Oh, and the village is really small. Our building manager told us that he had already told the policeman that we will have the moving car round next week and that he has to close the road for that day. "The" policeman, as in the one policeman the village has ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.