Good Start...

....but then things went pear-shaped for a while!
It was a lovely frosty morning and the light was beautiful so  I decided to take some photos before I set off for the hens. I loved how the light was streaming between the chimney pots and was delighted on processing this that the sun looked so huge!
I returned to the car, turned on the engine and fan and started to deice the screen. Then the car died! I knew I needed more petrol a few days ago but the warning sign never means empty just low fuel. Well, I think the drive to Halton Quay earlier in the week emptied what was left! Luckily I had a can in the boot so tried again - the dashboard lights came on but it wouldn't start. I decided to let the petrol trickle through and set off for the allotment.
I was surprised I didn't get out of breath - it's been ages since I walked there and there are two steep parts that usually see me puffing! I'm fitter than I thought! Whilst there I phoned Vegan Jo to see if she could take me to the garage to get more fuel just incase. Maybe being on a hill meant it wasn't running through to the parts it needed to, and how embarrassing would it be to call out the car rescue for lack of petrol! She sent her husband who had a spare can! I rushed home as he had a dentist appointment for an extraction. Well, the extra petrol didn't work - but I'd rather have a dead car than a tooth extraction so all good! Plus I have home assist!
An hour later the man from a  garage arrived and soon had my car running! I need to get a new battery fairly soon though! I had already got my bag ready as I know you have to take the car for a run after a flat battery. I was able to get to Morrisons, the farmer's shop and the recycling center with the car starting each time! Vegan Jo was on standby if I got stranded!
Once home I laid down in my conservatory and did my relaxing yoga poses and a guided meditation with the  Headspace app! I just love lying there looking up at the clouds drifting by and the birds flying over, listening to calming classical music! I was well calm by the end! My FitBit also showed how my heart rate was much lower by the end of it! Then a quick bite to eat and back to the hens for bedtime! 
I have included the extra of Gerta who was impatient for the mash to be prepared! None of the others have ever done this and she reminds me of Dotty who used to! I have started to add kefir to their mash, if it's good for my digestion it must be good for a hens! What's the saying? Whats sauce for the goose ......!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.