The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Mirrors

I had a gloriously crisp walk to Ballavullin with Lainey C, before we drove along Loch Duich's mirror like edges to Kyle. Her train was leaving and she had to go back to work.

We said goodbye and headed to have a swim in the micro pool. I have very many fond memories of that pool as it was the first place my boys swam as babies. This day it was full of friend's children and they had a ball. The little actual swimming I did, was well felt the next day in my joints.

How old am I?

Don't ask.

We were going to have fish an chips for tea at the chippy in Kyle, but we were very early and had a shop or two full of food in the house, so headed home and chomped our way through many too many calories.

More than enough wine was consumed too!

(Try it large.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.