buddha in the bathroom

I've just had my first bath in years! With Dead Sea salt, too....I feel very relaxed :-)

This is due to the hospitality of my friend Jean - I'm staying the night at her house in the Borders. Jean taught me reiki years ago and we haven't seen each other for a long, long time. It's lovely to catch up.

This is all a bit different from last night. It was cosy in the van but outside the weather sounded fearsome. Rain lashed the windows and the wind was loud in the trees around the lay-by. I did sleep, waking up occasionally to listen to the din, and woke up when it got light around 7am - by then all was calm and the sky was clear. I drove slowly up the Yarrow and Ettrick valleys, enjoying the scenery, and called in at Tesco in Galashiels to change and brush my teeth.

Jean and her husband and son live on the site of the old Peel Hospital. Strange to be sleeping now where patients slept in years gone by, in buildings no longer standing, but  I'm thinking it'll be a peaceful night :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.