Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Back at the AOG

This is Rockies Girl back at the Longmont AOG Arena after being out on sick leave.  Because it was so windy today, I am reporting and shooting from inside the press booth.  This is Horace from Team House Finch in the final qualifying round of the Sunflower Grab and Go.  His long hours of practice paid off and he will be flying in the medal rounds scheduled for Monday, weather dependent.  In other news, Team Squirrel was practicing for the Hiding in Plain Sight event.  Can you spot Sonya in the extra?  That's all from here today but I hope to be back tomorrow covering the Ice Dancing competition at Golden Ponds.  This is Rockies Girl signing off.

I am grateful that I'm feeling so much better and that I didn't share my germs with Pipersdad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.