Silly Sunday

I wished it was Saturday today but have had to make it Silly Sunday instead with three silly things to report.

Silly #1:
After our aborted visit to Scenic World on the day after Boxing Day we decided things might be a bit quieter by now so set off again with the grandchildren.

We didn't account for the fact that it is Lunar New Year and, as one attendant put it, all of Asia is on holidays. 
And apparently they all came to Scenic World.

We did persevere this time and I suppose it is good discipline for children to queue patiently when it is their decision to do so. 
The longest wait was half an hour for the 45 second ride on the Scenic Railway.
At least we had season tickets so hadn't spent $109 for the two rides on it and the Skyway.

Silly #2:
The blipfoto was taken from the Skyway and shows silly people at the top of Katoomba Trickle Falls. 
The guide said they have crossed the safety barrier and are liable for, at best, a $200 fine. 
At worst they could fall over the cliff.

Silly #3:
After a busy weekend I finally got around to setting up the modem for the NBN which was connected on Friday, although I haven't yet been notified, as promised, that it has changed over.

So far it is underwhelming. 
Maybe it's a bit faster on my husband's computer, but I can't get my blip to load on mine. I think my machine may be part of the problem there so won't be too quick to condemn. 
It has been sluggish for a while but at least I could post images till now.

And the phone isn't working although I've plugged it into the splitter as directed.

For a system that is so far costing the government something like $49 billion it also has to fall in the category of "silly".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.