Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

A bit too close for comfort......

.....(and focus it seems!).....so it appears that CashtheCat has decided my mousemat (with the no doubt added allurement of a padded wrist support) is THE place to hang out today......but then again, maybe he's just hinting it's lunchtime.......

ALMOST RELATED : I downloaded a rather wonderful old book from the Internet Archive a couple of days ago,  "A Classical Dictionary of the Vulgar Tongue" (2nd Edition, 'corrected and enlarged', published 1788)....now admittedly I'm only as far as the A's, but I think my favourite so far has to be "ADMIRAL OF THE NARROW SEAS. One who from drunken-ness vomits into the lap of the person sitting opposite him"......but then I'm very easily pleased these days, it's no doubt an age thing ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.