Keep Clear

Popped into Loughborough this afternoon to pick up some meat for dinner and one or two things from Boots.

Then to Caffe Nero for a leisurely latte and some nuts and raisins. I asked if it was true that I could take dogs in. They said YES. So Basil can come with me another time.

Crossed the marketplace to say Hello to Aziz who was about to shut shop and borrowed a rather fine water jar from Souss, Morocco, to photograph.

The river Souss flows from the Atlas Mountains debouching into the Atlantic just south of Agadir.

Returning to the car park, I came across these rather nice suede slippers/shoes that had been tossed anyhow in the alley. They hadn't been there when I had come through originally. It seemed rather incongruous to put them on the steps outside the Boots fire door with the notice, Keep Clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.