Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

You Have Been Warned!

Every time we go up the A68 we pass this beauty spot. Today we stopped and peered through the padlocked gates. An interesting collection.  I wonder what the story is. 

I've tagged it for the Derelict Collection (thanks to 60+ for coordinating it) - I hope the owner isn't offended, I've no doubt it is all very useful and valuable.

We forgot to lock the cat flap last night, and when I got up at 2.30am (major indigestion thanks to eating mince pies and drinking a couple of glasses of wine rather late in the evening), I discovered that the doughty Douglas had gone off for a wander. I spent an anxious hour peering into the darkness, waving a torch and rattling a tin of Dreamies, to no avail.  

He came trotting in after an hour or so, looking quite nonchalant, and not carrying any little presents for us, thanks be.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.