Patience

Sugar had a good Friday.  She has a half day at school, and then got to spend time with one of her friends.  They hung out for several hours at her friend's grandparent's house, and then her friend's mom dropped her off at home.  

I had office work in the morning, and then traveled to a nearby town to conduct a work training for about 40 of our staff.  The weather was blah.....so the drive was not very pretty.   This bummed me out, as I wanted to stop a few places on my way home to try some photography with my new ND filter.  I almost canned it all, but decided to place myself at a beach, and hope for the best.  The sunset was less than to be desired, but I do like this shot.  The ND filter lets me have a slower shutter speed, to give the water a softer feel.  I like it.  I'm looking forward to trying it out more.  

The Hubby had dinner ready for me when I got home, and it was great to see my peeps, and watch some amazing stuff from the Olympic athletes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.