Driving

Today's challenge from the book I'm looking at (Why Photographers Prefer Cloudy Days b7 Haje Jan Kamps) was context; the idea that if you take a picture of someone, you do it in context, to show something of their personality or who they are. 

Now here is the confession. I didn't actually take this. My driving instructor for the day did. This is me, driving an Arctic Lorry - a bucket list dream. I did take some pictures, but I figured that since this was taken for me, based on my instruction... that it was sort of ok. 

Driving the Arctic was both fun, and scary. You are very high up (the cab started at my shoulder height), and its pretty much the full width of a normal lane. Good thing I'm an experienced driver generally. And the power these things have; it accelerates up a hill like a dream (and yes, there was a load in the back). Reversing it back into the yard was interesting.... I did manage, on the third attempt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.