Reikes small life...

By Reike

The good parts of moving house: memories

What I like about moving: 
Every time I move I take some time to look through those pictures that have accumulated in time. I remember friends and happenings, contact people again, and in those digital times can also just take a snap of those old pics with my smartphone and send them on to friends and family. 
And there are also pictures of myself. I am and always have been a person with low self-confidence and I do not like looking at myself. But sometimes pictures like these turn up that let me think: Oh hey, look at me! 
First picture was taken when I was doing my diploma thesis in Germany, around 1999, second from my first party in Scotland, 2006, I think (that look says: I am asking you nicely to give me my camera back, otherwise I will stop smiling and smash your face in). 
Made me think, I wasn't looking too bad then, at least sometimes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.