Lookout Duty

Merlot seems to be the alpha male at the moment ...that is until Ginge makes an appearance when they fight & taunt each other....Whether he's looking for him or whether he is looking for a slimy squirrel that always seems to dodge & outrun him is anybody's guess ....mind you as soon as he saw me he headed for the door as it was time for a little snooze......

Another sorting out day but I didn't find lots of one thing, oh apart from books that is...I have managed to empty a large French made upright Court Cupboard is the best way to describe it. We bought it 20 years ago but it needs to go to make room for a bed for Zak. Since it was moved from the dining room to my "study" it has gradually filled with clutter ...now the clutter is no more ....

After lunch I popped out for some veg & other provisions (like wine for Carol) but then I didn't do much else. So it really was a Lazy Sunday Afternoon.

Many thanks for calling in & for leaving the plethora of stars for my knife set ...incidentally I found 6 more today., And well done to the person who correctly picked out my everyday knife - yes it was fourth from the left & is in my pocket now.

Another fine Winter's day but still too wet to get on the garden.

Speak to you soon and I hope you've enjoyed your weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.