Cape of Good Hope

If you'd asked me this time last year if I thought I would ever visit the Cape of Good Hope the answer would have been no.  It wasn't even on the radar then.  But now we've been there, done it, resisted buying the tee shirt and the photo in the frame saying we were at the most South westerly tip of the continent of Africa.  I couldn't resist taking numerous shots of the waves, the cormorants, the gulls and the seals.  I like this shot because it has a bit of everything and seems to be teeming with wonders of the natural world.

It's been another long day but we seem to be used to those now - I even woke before the alarm today.  It will be our last full day in Cape Town tomorrow so I will have to start thinking about how to get everything into the bags for the trip home.

Thank you all for your interest in our trip - you have been very generous with your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.