The Eve of Term 4

Having had limited motivation to get any work done over the last couple of days, today needed to be a work day. Once Bailey was walked - in the misty murk - he was quite happy to go to sleep on the day bed whilst I worked at the computer. I cracked the biggest job by a late lunch and one or two smaller ones this afternoon. 

Bailey and I walked with the bestest friend around the biggest block and then dropped in on his favourite for a cup of tea. It was good to have a catch up before the madness begins. Or before the 5 weeks and 4 days holiday countdown begins to think slightly more optimistically. 

Ironing and soup making this evening before Bailey's last walk and then I have inhabited the sofa to watch Call the Midwife and he has slept. I think the alarm will be a shock to both our systems in the morning. Although one of us will get to go back to sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.