Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Allermuir Hill

Not much wind this morning, but there was lots of black ice. I took the main road down, the minor roads. Lower down, it didn't seem to be a problem. The cycle path at Balgreen was pretty bad. The back wheel occasionally spun and/or slipping slightly to the side. I managed to get in to work without falling off.

Did a bit of pulling together of stuff at work as I am off next week. There was also a meeting.

I wondered if I headed in a different direction at lunchtime. I wanted to get a clear view of the Pentlands. Despite the cold of last night, they have lost a lot of snow, and the remaining snow shows the structure of the hill very well. Unfortunately it didn't happen, and the blip shows the best view I could get.

Easy ride home. No ice, and only a slight breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.