Delicate.....

.....and gentle, love the softer tones and folds of this dahlia named 'Evelyn' from my summer garden.

A mostly hot day, 28C, gusty at times until late this afternoon when blue sky was replaced by white grey cloud, the temperature has dropped 17C, although I'm rather enjoying the freshness in the air. 

Cyclone Gita is on track to hit NZ overnight. There will be gale force winds and rain for the West Coast, Central NZ and Canterbury. Gita is supposed to be short but will certainly pack some punch.

Stay safe everyone.....

PS I've finally caught up on some backblips from our time in Masterton when we were clearing out my late in-laws house. Rather than tell you about the in's and out's of clearing out the house, I've spent time telling you about our daily walks in Queen Elizabeth Park, we just needed some fresh air and made sure we got a walk in, the blips start here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.