Back in Canterbury

I'm back to the big skies and low humidity of Canterbury. This was taken as I drove to the 5-star cat hotel (with the indoor/outdoor flow) to pick up the little pope.

Today I've felt the distance between Dad and I. That's a geographical reality. We had a lovely few days together and now life goes on.

Auckland airport was an expected nightmare. I arrived 35 minutes before the final bag drop for a domestic flight. Running I got to the flight gate as the final call for my flight was made. Hundreds of people, broken down bag drop conveyer belt, and slow security.

I've brought home with me a few things from Mum and Dad's old home which my friend in Auckland stored. It's been lovely to unwrap them and decide where they'll live at my place. One set I'll keep wrapped and boxed until I get a display case made.

Today's gratitude: I see I forgot to include this section in my blips while I was with Dad. It feels right today that I give thanks for my Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.