Refreshment

I got lots done today, and after weeks of feeling under the weather with one cold after another I finally got out on my bike. Ten miles nearly killed me!

This evening we went to see "A Midsummer Night's Dream" at the Lyceum, which was really excellent. The cast all made compelling characters, but Bottom and Puck were truimphant portrayals. Bottom managed to be thoroughly likeable at the same time as being both painfully self obsessed and utterly hilarious. Puck was delighfully creepy, and her physical presence on stage was almost inhuman. Cheeky, charming and completely off her rocker! (my full review here)

We came home from the theater to shift cultural gears, and I had a beer while we watched X-Factor. This year the average level of talent seems fairly high compared with last year, but the Y-Factor exceeds the X-Factor by some margin with most of the acts (Y-Factor = Yawn Factor). A nice bottle of Sierra Nevada helps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.