Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Vicious cycles.....

This is my POV on the days where I’m feeling lost...and reflect...

Once again... stupidly... the cycle has reared its ugly head.... exactly how I predicted it would....read it like a book...which in all fairness... I probably instigated a little while ago....absentmindedly... alcohol fuelled when subjects came up in conversation...

Narcissist.... sociopath... either or... they know exactly what to do/say... don’t they??!! But then I guess I’m no better. It’s most likely a case of half of one...

So I question myself... and wonder why I do it to myself, is the way it makes me feel an addiction? Cold turkey never works... weaning myself off slowly like so many times before doesnt work either.... god someone needs to tell me how to break the cycle. And if I were the outsider I’d know exactly what I would be saying.

Never take your own advice though do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.