Not in the Zone

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Kangazu is 'Out of your Comfort Zone'.   Since I retired some years ago I made a conscious effort not to move out of my comfort zone. I've had no ambitions to go hang gliding or bungee jumping or acrobatic snowboarding as currently on display at the Olympics.  

I've been volunteering at the Shakespeare Hospice Bookshop for the majority of my retirement and had settled into the role of Amazon sales for the last umpteen years.  Now anyone who has been following my blips, thank you, you will have heard me mutter on about the downfall of the Amazon business due to the freezing of our account by the megalithe and our attempts to get it started again.  Two weeks ago it appeared things were eventually moving forward and a new account was created.  It just need a little information uploading to get us started.  Today I hear that nothing has been done since then!  

The photo shows the Amazon Room where I hide myself away every Monday and beaver away over books and laptop, or at least used to.  It was my work’s comfort zone and now it is locked up and unused, I am Out of my Comfort Zone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.