Nora's gifts from Dolly

Nora Jo was fresh from a bath in the big kitchen sink at my brother and sister in law's when I arrived with presents we received in a big parcel from our friend Dolly. T and I got delicious and unique UK candy, Nora got precious items, a kitty hat, a clever teething ring with fabric shaped like  bunny ears to catch the never ending drool and a pink flamingo bib. All useful, all adorable, especially the teething ring for those bottom teeth she's cutting. Dolly got to meet Nora last September and Sarah was so happy then and now with her kindness. There are so many wonderful exchanges going on every day with our blip community, it's heartwarming in these troubled times. 

This shot was taken with the portrait setting on my iPhone X, the improvements in cellphone cameras amaze me.

The gifts

My brother is settling in for a week in Machiasport at our summer place. I'm anxious to hear about the weather and the snow cover. He'll have the wood stoves cranked up I'm sure.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm for February.

All hands happy for a three day weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.