Irish holiday long long ago

Have been finding it quite difficult to blip lately.  The weather has been quite dreich, and there has not been a lot of photographic opportunities.

We danced this morning.   When we got there it was freezing as there was no heating, but we danced with our jackets on, and after about an hour they managed to fix the heating.  At least we were moving but I felt sorry for Aileen who was calling as sometimes she was not dancing.

C was 'working from home' in our house as her house still has the builders in.  So we had lunch together and it was nice to see her.

In the afternoon I came across some old photos, and had not seen this one for years.  Our family for several years in the forties went on holiday to Co. Antrim in Ireland.  Aunts, uncles, cousins, gran, and us.  We had a really good time as we kids occupied ourselves and the adults had a nice break too. 

This photo as I recall was taken outside the place we stayed, I think it was a boarding house.  My gran has my wee sister on her knee, and I am on her right, with my cousin on her left and my big sister in front.  My gran in the picture was my father's mother, and my best memory of her is of this time.  

It is a nice memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.