lovelife209

By mindful_life

Snail time of year!

Meet Twirly and Swirly, the aptly named snails my son found today and housed in his ‘snail world’ box. He has been doing this for years and he always gets excited when he starts to see snails!

Don’t worry, they are well looked after and he doesn’t keep them for long! He feeds them (they love cucumber) observes then, keeps their box nice and clean, holds them a bit and lets them go. He is on the look out for a lefty, rare snails that have the swirl in the opposite direction, but he has never found one yet!

Today has been a quiet day, other than the snail capture! I have been struggling though with some pain where I had my gallbladder removed a couple of years ago. The thing is it feels the same as the gallstones felt so not sure what is going on. If it persists much longer I will see my GP!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.