Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Think This Is The Only Survivor

An early start when my brother and his family arrived for breakfast at 8am as they were driving back from skiing in Italy and almost passing the front door. They stayed a few hours before heading back to North Wales. My brother will be back down later in the week to take over looking after Dad.

Thanks for all your good wishes, Dad is doing really well and seems to be making good progress with his recovery. He has a very positive outlook on life in general and has approached his operation and recuperation with the same attitude.

I love this little pot in his garden as I remember my Mum buying it from a market in Bahrain when we lived there in the late 70’s. The carving on the side is representative of the Bahraini flag. Mum bought quite a few at the time, but I think this is the only survivor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.