Mono Monday : Out of your comfort zone

I do like a good crime novel, the more gruesome the better - Peter James and Quintine Jardine are my particular favourites. Knowing this, my husband gave me the book on the right as part of my Christmas present - but oh dear, these are accounts of real-life murders. It's one thing reading a well written fictional murder, but altogether unpleasant when you realise that what you're reading actually happened to some poor soul.
Same with the book on the left, I love puzzles but particularly word ones and crosswords, number puzzles are mostly completely over my head.
Two things are completely inside my comfort zone though - the lovely wooden pen with a carved sparrow, a present from my daughter, and the fact that the puzzle book is one of a Bletchley Park series. My Mum worked there during the war as a WAAF Morse slip reader.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.