Definitely Visible

By allieballie

Better late than never

This was meant to be last night's dinner but N wasn't well. Mushroom, spinach and caramelised onion puff pastry tart. Was also meant to have goats cheese on it but I'm not overly keen on that so we bought vegan feta (to keep N happy - he didn't know at that point what I was making so wasn't aware that the puff pastry was going to make this vegetarian rather than vegan - good job he's not too fussy when food is being made for him). However, it turned out he'd left the feta at my house without me knowing so I didn't take it with me when I went over to his this evening. Had to use his vegan cheddar instead (which texture-wise is a bit like slicing up an eraser). The whole thing was rather delicious though and was followed by a (not home-made) vanilla cheesecake. I made up for not making it by decorating it with a raspberry coulis heart filled with fresh passion fruit. That was rather nice too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.