Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

.... and if one green bottle.....

....and it did, but not at my place. I found a broken bottle on my walk last night and brought a piece home for the TT Sharp challenge.

Limited light in my garage cubby hole made it difficult to get focus but I finally managed something sharpish.

We have ex Cyclone Gita hitting us at the moment. We have had over 100mm since about 6am this morning, the last hour 3-4pm we have had 35mm, so we are now in the middle of a river as it runs through from the high school to the drain at the front. As long as it keeps running and the drains cope we should be fine. Others much worse with the Takaka Hill road closed and it is a river coming down the road into the valley below.The volunteer fire brigade tower siren going off every few minutes. We got plenty of warning so we are as prepared as we can be.

No wind here but in Westport there are roofs being lifted off and a truck blown over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.