Still miserable

The little pope isn't out of the woods yet but there are positive signs.

He's:
- showing some interest in food.
- drunk water today.
- gently rubbed against me a couple of times.
- sometimes looks more comfortable.

His breathing has dropped from 60 breathes per minute to 40. I think around 20 per minute is normal.

I left him with rugs, water, and biscuits today. He put his head in my hand when I got home. All little positive signs the vet and I are pleased about.

I have the option to drop him at the vets tomorrow morning so they can keep an eye on him while I work. I'll gauge how he is in the morning.

I've never had a young cat this ill. I wish we knew the cause, if only could talk.

Meanwhile there is a state of emergency here because of Cyclone Gita. I'm fine but in some places some aren't, and of course it's dire for Tonga from the hammering Gita gave them last week.

Today's gratitude: That Benedict made it through last night. I wasn't sure if he would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.