Life...

By NickyH

Day 294

I love this tree. I think it's a Japanese Maple tree. The colour of the leaves at the moment is just beautiful, especially on a gorgeous sunny day like today. It would even have been worth getting wet knees to get this photograph had I remembered to get changed out of my favourite jeans first. They now have a big, muddy patch on each knee. Oh well, all in the name of photography I guess.

Fabulous party at my parents' house last night with my wonderful family. It turned into a very late night where rather a lot of drinks were consumed, but somehow I don't feel too bad today. It's a miracle!

I realised today how much my life has changed when I found myself getting excited at the prospect of buying a new vacuum. Yes, you heard right, a new vacuum. When did this happen?! That and the prospect of spending the rest of today relaxing with Matt and H whilst demolishing a Chinese takeaway, partaking in a sneaky beer and catching up on last night's X Factor is almost too much excitement to bear...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.