Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sunshine and Shadow

Yesterday I wished for Spring - and today it came. But not to stay, if the forecast is right.  However, carpe diem!

I went to Hawick for my annual dental check. I knew I was going to need a filling replaced, so I wasn't downcast when I had to make an appointment to go under the drill.

TM met me afterwards, and he was downcast. He had had a small contretemps with a bollard, and the cover of one of the rear lights of the LandRover was well and truly broken. (The bollard was fine, and so was the light). In over 50 years of driving it was his first collision with anything and he was very cross with himself.

So I took him for a walk in the sunshine in Wilton Park, and a lovely place it is. Since we were last there a brand new cafe has opened - that is it in the picture. It's perched above the river so you can watch the water flowing almost below your feet - I saw a dipper diving in.  It was bright and friendly and busy.  

TM soon cheered up, and when we got home we stuck the broken bits of plastic back in place - well, most of them - with gaffer tape, to keep the rain out till he saves up for a new one. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.