Lunch Date

My morning work got cancelled today so I had an unexpected morning at home. 

A work colleague and friend of mine then messaged to ask if we had time to meet for lunch as we were both in the same area at the same time so I took her to my favourite little cafe on Boxhill in Dorking. She's not one for heights so asked that I meet her at the bottom of the hill and drive her up. She kept freaking out if I got near the edge and freaked out even more if I dare look over the edge. It was funny!

This is her tagging me in a location post on Facebook. I wanted to post this on Facebook and say something like "the youth of today, all that scenery and they play on their phones!" but I was banned as she hates her forehead. So I said I would superimpose a hat on her head which I did and sent that too her instead (see extra!). Made me laugh anyway.

I then had a difficult afternoon at work and wondered when I might be getting a pay rise!!!!!

Mr W and I have just had a little tiff. He's been invited on a lads few days away on the motorbikes which includes a day in Amsterdam. I know what happens in Amsterdam. He's cross with me for worrying and tarring him with the brush of others (I'm not!) and I'm cross that he asked me how I felt and didn't like the answer!! Of course I trust him. I just don't like Amsterdam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.