Onion

I used a very sharp knife to cut this onion which has some sharp edges on it.  Today's theme for Tiny Tuesday.

Otherwise its been a lovely sunny day although rather cold.  I decided to catch a bus into Exeter to purchase a book trilogy for a friends birthday tomorrow.  I didn't have enough time to order it online.  As there are three bookshops I thought I stood a good chance of getting it.  Well it started with a long delay on the bus as there had been an accident earlier.  I visited the first bookshop where they had one of the trilogy in stock, I then walked the other end of the high street to look in the other store and they had none.  A quick visit to the third bookstore who also had none.  Deciding that one posted today was better than none I went back up the high street to the first bookshop.  Thinking I had better post it next I realised that was a visit down the other end of the high street.  I arrived only to find that this main post office was closed for the day, so it was back to the other end and past the first bookshop and further on to another small post office.  By the end of this I had done over 6000 steps according to the phone app.  There was just a short time left for a little clothes browsing before the bus back home was due.  

After this evening's Zumba I think I have had quite an active day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.