Team Woody

There is a Fog Alert in effect and a thick fog has been shrouding us all day.  I was very worried that all AOG events would be delayed due to it but despite the fog, ice and rain, the Nut-Cracking event was it's final heat with the last three competitors still remaining.  Blipped is a wee female from Team Downy who had the best strategy ever!  She quite quickly flipped the largest peanut down onto the ice and began drilling. Team Hairy and Team Red-Bellied both tried grabbing, stashing and cracking - wasting valuable time.  (Not the size of the hole she had drilled in no time at all!  Very impressive!)

In the extras, I have posted a lovely tree in the fog to show you how thick it was.  I had full intentions of photographing a pair of trees on a farmer's field...however, I couldn't see them!  Oh to have the perfect fog....

Off to bed I go....thank you for all the comments, sprinkles of stars and beautiful hearts for my birthday sunrise  yesterday  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.