Gita

Well, goodbye Gita and good riddiance.....you've caused much destruction throughout much of the South Island and parts of the lower North Island.

Here in South Canterbury we had lots of rain (around 5 inches) with some flooding and moderate winds.  The sea today (and I imagine yesterday too) is vicious to the extreme.  My blip is just down the road, and my extra needs to be viewed, scary stuff. 

Other places haven't been so lucky.  On the National TV news tonight we saw some awful footage, I feel for those folk that have to go through the cleanup again along with the road construction people that have to rebuild some of the roads.

My entry for Wide Angle Wednesday - lines......
.......I found a curvy line of receding flood waters

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.