Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Wild!

A short story:
This morning I woke up after sweet dreams. I dreamt I was in an overgrown garden full of wild flowers. I walked barefoot in long grasses and nearby birds were singing. So beautiful. When I awoke this morning, and stretched, I couldn't believe that my hands and arms were covered in flowers. I looked on my sheets to see if the flowery design had disappeared. Nope. Was I still dreaming? Nope!
What had happened?  I had simply decided to play with double exposure which I am able to do in camera in my Fujifilm TX-T1!  First take a photo of some wild flowers that decorate a tray, then a picture of my hand against the window.

Joining you all for Wild Wednesday. No post-editing trickery, just two pictures on top of one another!

Thank you Cailleach for hosting the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.