Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A congregation of ghosts

sat at the table
ghosts whispered the last gossip
in spectral voices

Back home and the countryside and little towns with simple cafés and this room, that I had never paid attention to, right next to where I have coffee (after my breakfast tea, mind you! ;-) ) with Jean-Pierre.

As I had said in my blip for last Thursday,  I am now working on my London stay photos, and will replace the current blipped ones by their "better" equivalents once I'm done.

After I'm done with that, I'll try and make a selection of my ten favourite photos of 2017. We discussed it with Sara, and it's a good way to refine the eye, because once you've chosen your favourites, you have to wonder why they speak to you more than the other 355... thus getting insight into your own work that's bound to make you progress.I think I will have to do it in stages, selecting all those that speak to me then paring down until I only have ten left. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.