Tree

Second time in three days that I've posted on the same day that I blipped; I'm going to be so full of myself.

Still dead tired and aching and with a foul mood to match, as did Mrs BrB this morning, so the omens were not good. Then I got a voice-mail from dad's carer (in that annoying 'why aren't you doing more to help this poor man?' tone), to say that dad was very unsteady and had another fall yesterday and that my brother was on his way there. After all my visits last week I was relieved that Bill was around on this occasion.

So we went out for a coffee, tried to be very nice to each other and to avoid being uncharitable to all the young Stockbridge families playing 'bash the pedestrians' with their stupid buggies and spoiled kids.

Phew.

Blipped this in the Botanic Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.