Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Hove (Actually)

I have just witnessed another stunning sunset between the clouds, over the rolling incoming tide, on the beach here in Hove.

Hove is a small town extremely close to it's larger brother or sister of Brighton.

Hove has character.

Tons of quaint shops, eateries, and eclectic, (eccentric?) places to browse.

It's quiet here on the shoreline where I am staying with my long time friend Bruce and his family.

I say quiet, but I have been sleeping with the window open and braving the chilly nights, so I can take in the sounds of the crashing waves as I drift off to sleep.

It's been a really fun and interesting 2.5 days.

Oh! I also flew my drone with my newly acquired controller for the first time.

I need to improve my drone piloting skills.

I included an image from today's "shoreline sortie".

Tomorrow I start back to South Oxfordshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.