Very naughty collie?!

I have been ever such a naughty little collie today. Ann's words not mine! Do you want to know what I have done?.......................



….............This afternoon when Ann came home from work she was really tired but because she's such a nice owner, Ann's words not mine! she took me to 'Braidburn Valley Park' for my walk so that I could have a good run about and a splish, splash, splosh in the burn.



Well, I'd just had a nice little swim in the burn and was sniffing around on the grass wondering what to do next, when guess what I spotted coming along the path?...................... a skateboarder!!! For those of you who read my Blips regularly; you will know that I hate, loathe and despise skateboarders. As far as I'm concerned skateboarders are on this earth to be scared off so I went into 'killer collie chase mode', zoomed after him and then jumped at him. Fortunately he was a nice skateboarder, Ann's words not mine! so he just got off his skateboard, laughed at me and waited until Ann caught up with me, captured me and put me on my lead. And then he just skateboarded off. I was furious. I was barking really loudly, I was pulling on my lead, I was going ballistic, I was trying to bite through my lead. I just wanted to get to him. Everyone in the park was looking at me and laughing but I didn't care. It's not my fault if everyone else doesn't realise that skateboarders need to be scared off is it?



Anyway, I had to stay on my lead for ages and then when I got let off again I was zooming around all over the place in 'hyper, silly collie mode'. I was going miles away too far away from Ann and when she called me, I just ignored her. I'm going a bit deaf in my old age so I didn't actually hear her!



On the walk home along the main road, I went mad at every single bus that I saw. For my regular readers; you will know that I hate buses, as well as skateboarders and posties are the other thing I hate. However, because I'm living in Edinburgh for 6 months, seeing buses every day is just 'normal' to me now so I haven't gone ballistic at a bus for ages. Ann went mad at me. She shouted at me and said I was the most badly behaved little collie in the world.



…..............Does she not realise that not being allowed to kill a skateboarder, wound me up big time?!



Even though I was on my lead on the walk home, I jumped up at a guy who was walking towards us with a fish supper and I jumped up at a Pizza delivery guy who was coming out of the Pizza shop with three boxes of pizza. Trying to kill a skateboarder made me hungry!



And then........................... when I got home........................ instead of going into my bed or lying on the sofa (where there is an old towel for me to lie on), I stretched out on the rug which is now filthy because obviously I'm a bit wet and muddy after all my splish, splash, sploshing.



Sometimes owning a gorgeous little collie is really hard work. Ann's words not mine!



PS – If I behave like this again, Ann is going to phone the Jeremy Kyle Show'. And the title will be – 'My gorgeous little collie won't behave; does anyone want her?' …..........Only joking; Ann loves me however naughty I am and she would never, ever give me up. And she would never, ever appear on the JK show either. Lol!

PPS - Who thinks I've been very naughty today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.