The Last MoT?

More than likely this was the last Ministry of Transport vehicle test that the MX-5 will go through with me. I mentioned before that I intend to sell it after it gets through this test, it passed with flying colours, a mention of a crack on the front registration plate but not serious enough to be an 'Advisory'.
The garage, 123 Car & Commercial in Gloucester, is an excellent garage and apart from that the owner, Mike, is a friend and he was also a friend of my F.F.i.L and F.M.i.L when they were in the RAF together. Mike was a Flight Sergeant in the Mechanical Transport section of RAF Innsworth.

When I mentioned my intention to sell Mike took a good look over the car and made me an offer based on what I said I was going to list it as. I'm mulling it over but will still list it first to see if I can get my asking price. The 007 registration is of no interest to Mike but he is impressed with the car.
I did say that his garage has done any necessary work on it, disks, calipers, linkages etc. at which one of the mechanics shouted over that in light of that comment Mike should half his offer HAHAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.