Life is a Balance

A few more days of the AOG, the Alternative Olympic Games.

As with most athletes, there are always a lot of questions to ask yourself. Snedley, the snowy egret, is no exception.

1. How much should I train?
2. What should I eat?
3. How long should I be away from family?
4. How much sleep should I get at night?
5. Who actually watches The Bachelor?

All good questions, and questions that only Snedley can answer. But, I am proud of him. He had the choice today to go to the boat launch and beg from the fishermen, OR...balance on this cord and fish for himself. Good for him...he's working it.

Sneds (his nickname) is a hockey player, and there is NOTHING better he likes to hear than..."He shoots...HE SCORES!"

Today, he wasn't scoring too well. I saw him dip down 10 times, and he only came up with 2 small minnows. And...even if you put it in LARGE...you can hardly see the fish in this shot about to go down his throat. Once, he even came up with a piece of seaweed.

Perhaps he should rethink it...and go do some begging. (Not really.)

A small Flicker set (6 pictures) at the link. I'm posting early because I'm off to my brother's place for dinner and euchre (a card game.)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157690704712332

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.