The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

London Scapes

Last night was the first full night sleep - in the sense that I wasn't awake every 2 hours or so.  It was not the full 7 hours I need to be functional so even though I have work to do I am very likely to be heading off to bed very shortly.

I went out for a walk at lunch with my handy handheld camera and using the landscape mode looked for some wide angle options for the post.  I mistakenly thought the theme was people (read March instead of Feb) so see the extra for the intended blip.  On the way back to the office I snapped this one - portrait in direction but still using the landscape mode - on a handheld how do you confirm/ ensure that you actually take wide angle?  Can you control it on a hand held?  This compact camera (rather than handheld - all cameras are hand held, no?) is incredibly good and given I cart a bag with papers and laptops and electronic gear to work it isn't practical to have the full DSLR with me - this is the closest option I have.

Anyways, back to the lines - London's architecture is full of lines - straight, curved, in decoration, denoting floors and windows so hopefully this fits the challenge well.  I am glad I took the chance to go for a walk and look up - it's easy to just get stuck in the office and head down realise the day has passed you by.

I have work to do, but I genuinely think the results will be better following a good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.