Some old favourites

Left tubes get my brother Tom’s ‘orange ted’, Max’s ‘fivepence’ made by his mother, she had lots to sell and Max actually bought this one from her, and my grandmother Joy’s old Bear named Sam by Ruby or Lola, I can’t remember which now.

Another day of sorting out papers followed by lots of tidying and cleaning and a visit from a very helpful estate agent for an up to date valuation on the house and some advice on letting as we are thinking of renting out the top floor.

More chucking out of old crap...

A lovely catch up on the phone with my friend Sam Obernik.

Max made green curry and we watched a boardwalk Empire.

Gulli had music at school and took his Hamer in to show Mr Cragg who was very impressed.

Zebedee is going to do work experience at the Junior school he went to and I picked up the forms today.

Feels like things are moving forward finally, it’s been almost 9 months since my Mum died. I shed a few tears today, I suppose I do most days really, some days more than others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.