The next Cover Girl

It's been a long day but nice day..  The roads were good until the last few miles getting to work.. I had an hour to wait before the second customer so I took a walk.. It was way to dark to really take any pictures but thanks to another blipper Debbi and her advice on lenses, I decided to see what my lens could do. This photo was taken in sport mode 1/13 of a second, f5.6 at 3200 ISO, 300mm, handheld... I had braced myself against a wall and had a very patient rockin robin.. This was the best of 8 pictures I took. Lesson learned...

I then headed over to see my dad since I wasn't home last weekend. We spent two hours together. Not only did he look good but he didn't cough even once. I had to explain a zillion things to him for the zillionth time.. but seeing him in his wheelchair, eating lunch by himself again, was beyond priceless.. 

Currently snowing in Seattle, sticking and yet they say we are only to get an inch or less... I hope so.. I have a 400 mile drive tomorrow and it's going to be a challenge to make it back home... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.