TexMama

By TexMama

Snow Day!

Yesterday morning it was 71 F / 22 C and I was happily pottering about in my garden - tiny new leaves had appeared on the Lilac bush, the Gerbera was coming back to life and my garden was full of the wonders of Spring...(and I was planning a lovely spring blip).
And then, around lunchtime, I was suddenly hit by a wall of cold wind out of nowhere (well out of the North actually).  A cold front blew in and just like that the temperature dropped to the mid 30's F / 2 C (and there went my lovely blip plan)
This morning I wandered about as the freezing rain accumulated and turned my spring garden back into a winter garden - I wonder how many of those new leaves and sprouts will survive under their ice blanket.
Talk about a turn in the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.