Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Misty and wet amongst the asparagus fern

I  knew as soon as I saw the misty light through the asparagus fern that that was going to be my blip for the day. So many raindrops all together don't make a good photo though so I have gone with one branch and a narrow? shallow? deep? depth of field. I always forget which it is.

A couple of extras, one of which has two crickets on. Not sure if they are prey for a spider as there is a lot of web there or whether they were just having a shower. 20mm more rain overnight. Now we need weeks of fine sunny days with light wind to dry everything out.

I have just seen an aerial photo on Civil Defence website and facebook of the many farms and orchards surrounded by mud. It included the Riwaka Cemetery which appears to have silt or clay mud practically burying everything again. My family are there so we may need to go and do some tidying up when the all clear is given.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.